Our Team

You are in:

CPSMA Head Office staff

Seamus Mulconry – General Secretary

Seamus Mulconry is a graduate of St. Patrick’s College Drumcondra and Trinity College and is an experienced executive having worked in management roles in a variety of industry in both the private and not for profit sector, as well as serving on the boards of a number of not for profit organisations. He served on the Steering Committee for the Government project – Community Application of Information Technology which funded IT projects amongst late adopters of technology and was an expert Advisor to the Information Society Commission. He formally represented the CPSMA on the Teaching Council.

Rory D’Arcy – Education Executive

Rory D’Arcy joined the CPSMA team as an Education Executive in September 2021. Rory is seconded from the position of administrative principal teacher in St. Oliver’s National School, Killarney, Co. Kerry. He was a member of the Kerry Diocesan Education Committee, a regular representative at CPSMA regional and national meetings.  Rory has completed a Higher Diploma in Educational Leadership (UCD) and a Masters Degree in Education (UCC), focusing on the areas of strategic planning and special education. He has been appointed by the Minister of Education to the NCCA Council in 2022

Deirdre Keane  –Education Executive

Deirdre practised as a solicitor for many years before training and working as a primary school teacher. She has experience in the areas of employment, contract and commercial law and in all aspects of litigation. Deirdre has been with us in CPSMA for a number of years now as an Education Executive.


Fergal Kelly  –Education Executive

Fergal Kelly is currently on secondment to CPSMA from the position of administrative principal in a primary school in Co Meath. He currently works as CPSMA executive and is part of NCSE/DES advisory groups and DEIS advisory committees. Fergal has recently been appointed by the Minister of Education to the NCCA Council. He is an independent assessor for the Diocese of Meath for the appointment of teachers and principals.

Mary Meaney  –Education Executive

Mary Meaney is a graduate of NUI and holds an M.Ed. awarded by UCG . She has worked as a teacher and Administrative Principal in primary schools. Mary has been involved in the design and delivery of CPD for teachers for many years. Mary has worked as a Primary District Inspector with the Department of Education, a Policy Advisor on Education matters at the National Disability Authority (NDA) and as a lecturer in NUI Maynooth. Mary holds a B.L degree from the Honorable Society of King’s Inns and is first author of Special Educational Needs and the Law. Mary has been editor of the Primary Education Management Manual and has facilitated many courses on legal issues for schools.

Paul O’Donnell – Education Executive

Paul O’Donnell is an administrative principal in a primary school in Co. Meath. He is currently on secondment to CPSMA as an Education Advisor. Paul facilitates SESE courses for primary school teachers and has designed and delivered leadership pathway seminars for the IPPN National Conference. He has recently published a book of lesson plans with Meath County Council, titled “Wild Teaching Cross-curricular Lessons Outdoors for Agoraphobic Teachers”.


Dónal Ó Murchú – Education Executive

Tá Dónal ina phríomhoide ar ghaelscoil i ndeóise Chluain Uamha le breis is fiche bliain anuas.  Cáilíodh é ó Choláiste Mhuire Gan Smál agus bhain sé Máistreacht san Oideachas amach in Ollscoil Chorcaí. Dónal has extensive knowledge and experience of governance and management in small, developing and large school settings. He has worked with CPSMA at committee and diocesan level for a number of years. Donal has provided training to Boards of Management and is an Independent Assessor in the Diocese of Cloyne.

Members Menu